## **CAMBRIA COMMUNITY SERVICES DISTRICT**

BOARD OF DIRECTORS SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES Monday, November 9, 2020 10:00 AM

#### 1. OPENING

#### A. Call to Order

President Farmer called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

## B. Pledge of Allegiance

President Farmer led the Pledge of Allegiance.

## C. Establishment of Quorum

A quorum was established.

Directors present: Harry Farmer, Cindy Steidel, Amanda Rice, David Pierson and Donn Howell.

Staff present: General Manager John F. Weigold IV, District Counsel Timothy Carmel, Finance Manager Pamela Duffield, Fire Chief William Hollingsworth, Facilities & Resources Supervisor Carlos Mendoza, Utilities Department Manager/District Engineer Ray Dienzo, Deputy District Clerk Haley Dodson and Board Secretary Ossana Terterian.

#### 2. ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

The General Manager introduced the District's new Board Secretary, Ossana Terterian.

## 3. PUBLIC COMMENT ON AGENDA ITEMS

**Public Comment:** 

Cheryl McDowell, Cambria (the Deputy District Clerk read the written comment into the record)
Christine Heinrichs, Cambria (the Deputy District Clerk read the written comment into the record)
Dewayne Lee, Cambria
Karen Dean, Cambria
Tina Dickason, Cambria

# 4. REGULAR BUSINESS

**A.** Discussion and Consideration of Approval of Grant Award for an Electric Vehicle Charging Station and Adoption of Resolution 51-2020 Amending the Fiscal Year 2020/2021 Budget

Mr. Weigold introduced the item and provided a brief summary.

Director Rice moved to adopt Resolution 51-2020.

Director Pierson seconded the motion.

Director Rice offered an amendment to the motion to ask the General Manager to work with the Chamber of Commerce and Cambria Tourism Board. She requested the District partner with the Chamber and Tourism Board and if the grant allows it, find ways for them to help offset costs for matching and if they can't, perhaps there's some permitting costs they can help with. She also requested the District develop a hybrid or electric vehicle policy.

Public Comment: Jim Bahringer, Cambria Laura Swartz, Cambria

Motion Passed Ayes – 3 (Steidel, Rice, Pierson) Nays– 2 (Howell and Farmer) Absent – 0

Director Rice moved to approve the grant award.

Director Pierson seconded the motion.

Motion Passed Ayes – 3 (Steidel, Rice, Pierson) Nays– 2 (Howell and Farmer) Absent – 0

## 5. ADJOURN

President Farmer adjourned the meeting at 11:02 a.m.

For further detail on the CCSD meeting, please visit the District's website to review the meeting recording or visit SLO-Span's website: <a href="https://slo-span.org/static/meetings-CCSD.php">https://slo-span.org/static/meetings-CCSD.php</a>. CCSD written comments can be reviewed on the District's meeting webpage.